Pretty Pink Stuff

v-day 07 & pnk rowan cotton

I love pink & red together!  These are the lovely flowers R. Darling gave me last night when I came home from work.  A little late for Valentine’s Day, but he was out of town on the big day so it was sweet.  I can’t wait to drink my coffee from such a cheerful mug!

The yarn is Rowan’s Handknit Cotton in Sugar for the flower hat I talked about in a previous post (it was backordered so I just got it yesterday).

Tomorrow I start my knitting class at the community college.  I can’t wait!  Though I know how to do many of the things we’re supposed to learn, I’m excited to learn fair-isle work.  Should be challenging and exciting.  Fun knitty times ahead….

Leave a Reply

