Celebrity Fun

Someone over at the SKC had a post about this earlier today and I thought it would be fun to check it out. I actually heard about this a few months ago from the tech reporter on the news channel we watch and wanted to check it out then but never got around to it. What’s funny is I did this a couple different times with a few different photos and Christina Applegate and Brooke Burns (who?) both showed up more than once. This is really strange to me because I don’t think I look like any of these people! And stranger still, none of these ladies is Asian. I’m half! You’d think I’d get some kind of ethnic match! I did get Ziyi Zhang once on one of the other collages. I also got a lot of male matches. That’s kind of scary to me because when I was in 6th grade I had really short hair and everyone thought I was a boy. So traumatizing. Needless to say, I’ve had long hair ever since.

Oddly, the only 2 celebrities people have ever compared me to are not on the list…. When my hair is long (and I’m skinnier) I’m occasionally told I look like Lucy Liu (Ha! I wish). I suppose you could see it if I wasn’t smiling such a cheeser grin in the picture above. And for a while when I got the one and only perm of my life (never.ever.again) lots of people told me I looked like Minnie Driver. I never saw that. But you know what? In reality I need to learn to be content just looking like my very own self.  And now that I’ve shared the moral of the story for the kids at home, I can tell you this was totally fun, and I’m pretty darn content that my 80% match is Kate Beckinsale!

One thought on “Celebrity Fun

Leave a Reply

