Wild Wild West – Photo Friday – March 23, 2007

Wild West Photo

September 26, 2006
Our second wedding anniversary, taken in Victoria, B.C., at Grandpa’s Antique Photo Studio

I know it’s corny, but I have always wanted to have old west photos taken. We saw an ad for this place on the boat ride over to Victoria and I knew we had to go! Of course, R. Darling was a good sport (probably since it was our anniversary and all), so we went in and got a few photos taken. I liked this one the best, where we are looking very serious as they would have done in the old days. You could almost believe he was a tough lawman and I was a dance hall girl with a heart of gold….. (And money! Get a load of the bills in my garter).

2 thoughts on “Wild Wild West – Photo Friday – March 23, 2007

  1. I am so fortunate to have such a beautiful wife. Saw this on your blog today and it reminded me of a wonderful day. Love you!!!

Leave a Reply

