Gnome News Is Good News

Travelocity Gnome

Image courtesy of Travelocity

This weekend was just not a knitting weekend for me. I wasn’t in the mood. It was one of those weekends where I just felt like laying (lying?) around reading and drinking coffee. So that’s what I did. I’d like to say I didn’t feel the slightest bit guilty about it, but I did.

But even if I didn’t knit, I did find something cool on the 2007 Knitalongs Site that I’m pretty excited about. It’s the Knitting Gnome Swap. What a great idea! Why didn’t I think about that? I wonder if it’s against the rules to take Mr. Gnome out drinking? If there’s Gnome blackmail he could be in trouble when he gets back home…..

How’s this for a coincidence – my elementary school (yes, the one where R. Darling and I met in the first grade….) mascot was a gnome! Can’t wait for this to start….

2 thoughts on “Gnome News Is Good News

  1. Wow, I love the Gnome pal concept. It’s sort of like ‘Flat Stanley’ for knitters! And how completely cool that you went to a school with a gnome mascot!!

  2. Your post cracked me up – we all gotta get crazy sometimes…How interesting that you and Rodger met in 1st GRADE!! Wow. Did you date consistently all through high school and college then?

Leave a Reply

