No Margaritas Involved

There were absolutely no margaritas involved in the frogging of this sweater. Yep – zip, zero, nada. Can you believe it? I’m saving a pitcher full, all frothy and salty, for when I actually have to re-knit this sucker! It took me a while to pluck up the courage, but I finally did it and ripped back to where the sleeves were separated.

texttunicfront

The front of my Textured Tunic this morning

 

texttunicrip

Textured Tunic as of 6:15 PM this evening – R.I.P. (ripped & resting in peace)
That’s also my Lexie Barnes Makiko bag that I’m ridiculously proud of…..

 

Everyone else over at the Fitted Knits Along seems to be ridiculously prolific, and have shamed me into finally taking this sweater out of the knitting bag graveyard it’s been stuffed in for the past couple weeks and having another go at it. But before it gets to that, I must be properly prepared. S fire up the blender – it’s margarita time!!

3 thoughts on “No Margaritas Involved

  1. Hi! Just thought I’d let you know I dropped by, and I hope you enjoy your margaritas! I could do with one, very boring day at work!
    No blog for me – i haven’t got that far yet. Good luck with the re-progress of your textured tunic, I hope it works out for you, and I hope mine looks good at the end too!

  2. Just thought I’d let you know I finally finished my textured tunic! Purple wool, with opaque bright pink buttons and elbow length sleeves – oh and i forgot to do the box stitch on the arms too! oh well! I wish I had a digi-cam now so I coul dpost some pics somewhere!

Leave a Reply

