WEBS – The Happymaker

yarn50707

This was on my doorstep when I came home today…..

Ah WEBS.  How is it that some place I’ve never even visited, never even seen with my own two eyes, can have such power over the completeness of my day?  All I know is, the sun is shining and I’ve got yarn.  It’s all good in my hood.

The pink stuff is Laines Du Nord Giunco color #589 (Deep Pink).  I’d originally wanted 16 balls but they only had 9 left so I bought all of their remaining stock.  That should be more than enough to make the Puff-Sleeved Feminine Cardigan from Stefanie Japel’s Fitted Knits book for the Fitted Knits Along.  I still haven’t finished my first project for the KAL, the Textured Tunic, but I say it never hurts to be well prepared for the future.  I may discover the perfect pattern in my stack of magazines this afternoon and what do you know, here’s the yarn for it, just waiting happily in its cozy little cubby.  There must be some kind of bonus brownie knitter points for this kind of thing.  You know, an achievement badge of some sort for mastering Knitting Preparedness.  Along with Mastery of the Knit Stitch, Finishing Your First Garment, 25 FO’s Achievement Award, something like that.  Like Girl Scouts, but cooler.  I know, we’ll call it Purl Scouts!  Sign me up baby!

Anyway ………the light green stuff is also Laines Du Nord Giunco color #373 (Lemon Lime).  This stuff was so cheap ($2.99 a ball on closeout) I couldn’t resist!  No project in mind for these guys yet, but I’m sure I can think of something :)  The grey stuff is Cascade 220 color #8401 (Silver Grey – also on sale!) to make the U-Neck Vest for the Fitted Knits Along as well.

WEBS – It’s the Happymaker!

One thought on “WEBS – The Happymaker

  1. Looks like a package of joy to me! Speaking of which, I got the Lingerie Knits book today and am dying to go look at it now. I’ll let you know how I like it, but I’m sure I will!

Leave a Reply

