Are You A Superstitious Knitter?

me&yarn0207 

 

Did you know…….

 

♥ It’s bad luck to leave a project unfinished. The intended recepient will get bad luck from the unfinished item.

Oh crapshait!  So what happens if the intended recipient was yourself?  Is that like fiber-assisted suicide or something?  I guess that scarf I didn’t finish from last February is shooting beams of bad luck at my noggin because I swear there’s at least 20 new grey hairs up there.  And not where I could hide it either.  Oh no.  These guys are right up front, just waving “hi” to everyone I meet. 

♥ Stabbing your needles though your yarn balls brings bad luck to anyone who wears something made from that yarn.

Sheesh!  Who needs a voodoo doll when you can get your revenge while knitting?  Note to self: Find receipt for voodoo doll and return asap.  Then buy yarn.   

♥ Don’t knit a pair of socks for your boyfriend or he’ll walk away from you.

If he hits on your best friend, steals your stuff, or eats all of your chocolate, bust out those dpn’s!

♥ If you knit one of your own hairs into a garment, it will bind the recipient to you.

Uh…..  Doing this on purpose is just ewwwww.

♥ Knitting for children you may have in the future, but before you are pregnant, is bad luck (it may prevent one from getting pregnant, or bring ill health to the baby).

Crap.  Well, I guess it’s a good thing that everyone in the known universe seems to be pregnant or having babies right now.  That way I can get my cute baby project fix.  Do you think they put something in the water 9 months ago?  Because the people around me just can’t seem to stop procreating. 

Happy Knitting!

Info courtesy of this superstitions site.

3 thoughts on “Are You A Superstitious Knitter?

  1. Oh my gosh! That’s really hillarious! Are there people who really believe it??? Amazing! I love your idea of killing each of those superstious one after the other! It was absolutely fabulous :D

  2. That is hilarious – a few of those I hadn’t heard of before (about the hair in the knitting and the stabbing yarn a la voodoo doll.) To answer your question – Big N, Big O, not superstitious at all!

Leave a Reply

