A Change Would Do You Good

This getting older thing bites the weenie.  I can’t say that I’m learning to love myself and all that crap they tell you you’ll learn when you get older to make you feel better about getting wrinklier and greyer.  But if 30 is the new 20 as I keep hearing over and over, then I guess I’ve still got some living it up that needs doing (where’s that leather backless top I wore in Sturgis anyway?).  I’ve been feeling kind of down about turning thirty-fo, and not just turning it, but feeling that age all of a sudden.  So on Monday I did something any good 20-something (who’s really 30-something) would do:  I got my hair did.  And I blew a whole buttload of cash on it too.  Knittymuggins Sr. argued with Knittymuggins Jr. and was really pushing for that hot pink streak in the front, but Sr. prevailed (she’s a bit older and wiser and Jr. got flustered by all the big words and excessive hand gesturing).  20-something came out of her corner swingin’ though and went for the bangs, highlights and 80 bucks worth of Bumble & Bumble products.  Take that thirty-fo!  TKO!  And as Sheryl says, “A change would do you good……”

   

newhair091707a

newhair091707b

newhair091707c

 

And just in case you were starting to think that I haven’t been knitting, well, let me assure you I’m still an addict like the rest of you!  The truth is, I’ve been knitting the Something Exciting pretty monogamously and since it’s a bit hush-hush, I can’t really blog about it.  Sooooo, that means I don’t have much knitting to talk about until it’s finished and no longer top-secret.  I hope that’s soon, because I’d really love to share!

8 thoughts on “A Change Would Do You Good

  1. What a cool pics! Your hair looks great and you surely doesn’t look as you very in your 30s. I know that I keep on repeating myself over and over again on this one, but remember that you are only as old as you feel! And since you mentioned this leather top, I wouldn’t give you more than 20!

  2. Your hair looks great!! I think you should pull out that leather bustier and wear it this weekend. Sometimes that’s all we need to feel back in the game!

  3. Hair looks FAB! Tell Sr. to move over! As long as you feel 20ish at heart, you will look younger. I ought to know….I just passed the big 45 and people have a hard time believing that I have daughters that are 24 and 22. Can’t wait to actually see the Something Exciting!

  4. You, 30-something? No! ;)

    I love the new “hair did”! I had mine done a few weeks ago and the same thing happened to me. 20-something fought with 30-something and $75 dollars later, new bangs & blonde – almost white highlights where on my head! LOL Thank goodness 30-something is ok with it – for now!

    I can’t wait to see Something Exciting!

  5. I just dropped in by accident but feel compelled to comment…the haircut is great! Thirty something is just the prep work and honestly 50 something is fabulous…finally old enough to know better and wise enough to get away with it anyway. There’s so much fun to come. Have a great time…none of it’s wasted.

Leave a Reply

