Happy Yarn-o-ween!

Not many tricks, but certainly lots of treats!

tillitomas103107

Tilli Tomas Disco Lights in Black

For the “Little Green Clutch” from the 2007 Holiday issue of IK.  This will most likely be a Christmas gift for FIL’s girlfriend.

 

cadenacranberry103107

Knit Picks Cadena in Cranberry

For a secrety squirrel Christmas gift-to-be!

 

shinesportyarn103107

Knit Picks Shine Sport in Coral, Cherry, Blush, Green Apple & Grass

These are for this super cute pattern which will be Christmas gifties for my 1 year old and 8 year old nieces.  I couldn’t decide what colors so I bought a few since Knit Picks is so super cheap.  And I may just happen to get carried away and *oops* make an extra red and pink one for myself ;)

 

baresuperwash103107

Knit Picks Bare Superwash

For some future Kool-Aid dyeing messing around & general kitchen disastrousness….

Hope you are all getting treated on Halloween too!  Happy Yarn-o-ween!!

Edited to Add:  Finally, after stalking my prey for-freaking-ever, I was able to snag a skein of Vesper Sock Yarn from Knitterly Things!  Woot!!  AquaMelon, you will be mine!

8 thoughts on “Happy Yarn-o-ween!

  1. I covet your Tilli Thomas. I can’t find anyone around who sells it. It’s really one of those impulse purchases for me. I’ve had it in my shopping cart online and just can’t do it. I need to hold it first.

  2. Yay! So much new yarn! I love the colours for sheldon! I’m looking forward to see what you knit out of it! I am sorry Luv, that I haven’t emailed last night, but I am rather wrapped up with the NaNoWriMo and it’s sooo stressy… bug hugs!

Leave a Reply

