Friday Fill-In: November 16, 2007

m&roth79a

A photo of me and my poochie about a year after my adoption

Today is National Adoption Day!

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Friday Fill-In #46
(answer yours here)

1. The things I give thanks for this Thanksgiving are my husband, my family, my health, and a warm comfortable home.

2. My Thanksgiving traditions include making 2 pumpkin pies the night before; 1 for serving at dinnertime and 1 for breakfast on Thanksgiving day!  And usually, the day after Thanksgiving, I “allow” myself to watch my first Christmas movie of the season.

3. The best part about Thanksgiving is sharing the day with my family.

4. My favorite Thanksgiving food is …..Hmmm. That one’s tough because I’m usually the cook and by the time I get to eat, nothing sounds good at all!  But I’d have to say white turkey meat with gravy and pumpkin pie with a buttload of whipped cream.

5. Not having the turkey ready on time was the most embarrassing thing that ever happened to me on Thanksgiving.  Not really that big of a deal, but I don’t really have any embarrassing stories that I can remember.

6. After the meal, I would love to take a tasty nap!  But I usually end up packaging food for people to take home and loading the dishwasher.

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to going to see Fred Claus in the movie theater, tomorrow my plans include convincing hubby to watch Meet The Robinson’s with me and Sunday, I want to make some good progress on my Christmas knitting while hubby’s out kayaking!

8 thoughts on “Friday Fill-In: November 16, 2007

  1. I love this picture! It’s so amazingly cute! Thank you for Thanksgiving fill-in! It made me feel warm at heart! It’s so crazy here in shop today, so i guess I will write tomorrow.

  2. That’s really a cute picture of you – you look so sweet and happy! Like your list too. Wow, on being the cook for Thanksgiving – I’ve never attempted that (nor would anyone want me to!!)

  3. what a beautiful doggy :-)

    I’m going to see Fred Claus tomorrow night…get me in the holiday mood LOL!

    Thanks for playing; hope you had a great weekend :-)

  4. Yum.. Peppermint! I’m not a fan of coffee generally but for some reason that one sounds goooood.

    The Fetchings are wonderful.. Great job! I want to make these too. Someday! LOL!

    Fred Claus is going to be fun to see.. can’t wait.

  5. Whoops! Put the last comment on the wrong post.. LOL!

    Sooo.. I’ll comment again here.. I like your list too. Family is a good one to be thankful for on the holidays!
    I placed my own list on my blog last night, a little different but close. ;)

    Have a fabulous Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

