Treatful Tuesday!

This weekend R. Darling and I made a major trip to Goodwill and while sorting through some of my crafty things (no, I was not able to part with any of my fabric, beads, yarn, or other crafty bits; that’s just crazy talk!) I came across a needle case that I made a couple years ago in a fit of eBay activity.  This was before I had heard of etsy and I had hoped to make some needle cases to sell, but after little luck with my first crochet hook roll, I sorta tucked the idea away nice and cozy until some sunny day when it felt like coming out to play.  I’d like to change it up a little and give it a try on etsy sometime, but that won’t be until after I’m off this crazy hectic workout schedule which leaves me with little to no free time anymore.

Anyhoo, back to the needle case.  I’ve got several already and I was thinking that if any of you lovely readers might be in need of a needle case for your straight needles, I’d love to be able to give you my extra one!  It’s a Knittymuggins original and the first and only one of its kind ;)  It’s made of 100% cotton fabrics with a grosgrain ribbon tie and is approximately 16 inches wide x 15.5 inches in height (when unrolled).  There are 7 pockets ranging from small to larger and some of the larger pockets could accomodate more than 1 set of needles if desired.

needle roll closed 1

needle roll open1

I do want to find this little cutie a good home so if you are interested, leave me a comment on this post.  I’ll take comments until midnight (PST) on Saturday January 26, 2008.  Sunday I’ll put all the names in a hat and Monday I’ll announce the winner!  Have fun!

10 thoughts on “Treatful Tuesday!

  1. Awww that is adorable! The fabric is tre cute. I don’t need a case, but whoever does get it is a lucky duck indeed.

    (and many many apologies for being behind on reading/commenting/emailing. i’ve been trying to find a job and unpack the house. not much luck with either thus far. apparently im much better at knitting, blogging, and commenting!)

  2. It’s so pretty and cheerful! Lady bugs, flowers, polka dots…I love it! I think any of your Knittymuggins originals would be very well received on Etsy :)

  3. I have BEEN wanting one of those! I saw one made on one of those diy shows one day and have been seriously thinking about trying to make myself one. Trouble is, you can’t KNIT one, you have to actually SEW it. I want it, I want it, I want it. Count me in, please.

  4. Pingback: Because I’m Sure You’re All Dying To Know…… « Knittymuggins

Leave a Reply

