Priorities

monsterface1

Me, around week 2 (my flab is moderately improved by now)

 

Studies show that making a monster face while flexing your flab and pointing at it, results in a signifcant increase in muscle tissue overnight (or maybe I just like making monster faces ’cause it’s fun).

 

Today is the last day of week 7 of our fitness plan, and rather than feeling good, I feel extra awesomely craptastic.  I think I might have a sinus infection (like for the last 2-3 months) and really need to take my sorry butt into the doctor.  The problem is, I don’t really feel that bad.  But then again, I don’t really feel that good.  You’d think with all this clean living we’ve been doing (eating right, working out etc.) that I’d feel like the shizzle, but I don’t.

Anyhoo, I haven’t been feeling up to blogging or corresponding or anything fun for the past 2 days.  So, I wanted to let everyone know that I’m not ignoring those contest questions I still haven’t answered.  I’ll get to those as soon as I’m feeling a little more like my usual self.  I’m really sorry it’s taking me so long – I’m not usually such a slacker (I hope) – but I just feel like I need some rest right now.   The Booger King has got me down for the count.  But I’ll be back soon….. 

10 thoughts on “Priorities

  1. I know what you mean. I got sick on Monday thinking it was just a dust allergy from sleeping in a friend’s basement. By night fall, I was barely able to talk or sleep. I woke up Tuesday unable to talk and very tired but knowing my body would not let me sleep with the fire in my throat. Today was a bit better, the sore throat was gone, but the noise would not let me walk away from the new box of Kleenex which is now gone. Ahhhh let me go.

    Get better my dear and congrats on finishing your fitness goal.

  2. Dang girl – I’ll take your buffness any day! I certainly wouldn’t want to take you on in the ring. Of course, it would probably be a huge hug fest, so, ok, you’re a totally teddy bear despite the monster face.

    I hope you get to feeling better soon. I’ve been lucky enough to avoid it this year (knock on melamine covered particle board…)

    xo

  3. (Passes Knittymuggins some Airborne)

    Feel better hun! You will probably feel a lot better about your new in-shape body once summer comes. No matter how healthy I try to be in the winter, I still feel like a bear that just wants to crawl into a cave and resume hibernating.

  4. Woo-Hoo! (as my British mate says) Congrats on reaching your goal! You look pretty fit on this picture! Well done!
    I’m really worried about your infection though, and as I insisted before I will pull your sorry ass to the doctor, even if I would have to fly down to you! Roar I said!

  5. Well done flab containment! I’m not quite ready to post those kind of pictures yet, but you will be the peer pressure that I need for sure.

    Feel better quick!

Leave a Reply

