Tulip-y Friday Fill-In: March 7, 2008

tulips30608a

My “work family”  is the best!

They heard I’d had a hard couple of weeks and look what they brought me yesterday afternoon!

 

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Friday Fill-In #62
(get yours here)


1. Ahhhh, it’s so nice sleep in!
2. One of my favorite things on my desk or bureau is a small red picture frame with a silver heart on it that R. Darling gave me a few years back when he set up the coolest ever scavenger hunt for me to cheer me up one day.  It still doesn’t have a photo in it (bad, bad Knittymuggins!) but I love it just as much as if it did because I’m always reminded what a sweetheart he is whenever I look at it.
3. A Japanese Cherry Blossom is actually the very tattoo I’d want to get if I was going to get one.
4. My spare bedroom (the “yarn room” as R. Darling calls it), when it’s clean,  is my favorite place to sit and read.
5. I love pie and rhubarb is delicious!
6. I love to watch stop-motion in movies.
7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to hanging out with my man, tomorrow my plans include knitting something secrety squirrel that I will blog about soon and Sunday, I want to enjoy dinner at my MIL’s!

 

Have a knit-tastic weekend Bloggy Peeps!!

6 thoughts on “Tulip-y Friday Fill-In: March 7, 2008

  1. Oh Sweetie, thos tulips are glorious! Thanks for all your sweet comments! I love your fill-ins I always learn something new about you, and that’s really lovely! bug hugs :D

  2. I LOVE your Friday fill-ins..they are so much fun to read. And I agree…Rhubarb is fantastic! When I was a tot, my Mum grew it in the back garden. I used to dip it in a mug of sugar. Yummmmmm. I’m surprised I still have all my own teeth after snacks like that. Eheheh.

  3. I LOVE the Friday Fill-Ins! Thank you for sharing the tulips. Munchkin just announced that those are her favs, but we will not be able to get them for her graduation. The season will be over. What’s a mom to do?

    The pie sounds like I’m back at my mom’s…..need to call her.

    Have a great weekend with R. Darling and I love the new words that keep popping up here….

  4. What beautiful tulips! I hope they are helping you feel better :) That is so sweet about your little picture frame.

    Rhubarb seems an unusual word. Now you’ve got me reading about it…and the river Rha..! I reluctantly tasted the stuff only last year, in a sorbet. Wow, it was delicious! Now I finally know!

Leave a Reply

