Friday Fill-In #65

hcy honey butter 1

Honey Buttery Hill Country Yarns Superfine Sock Goodness

 

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Friday Fill-In #65
(get yours here)

1. Some relationships are meant to teach you something whether they were good, bad, ended, or are still going strong.
2. Joan Jett and the Blackhearts is the last concert I saw; it was in Sturgis in 2002 and way awesome.
3. Spring should be here but instead we’re getting snow every morning!
4. Oh no! I forgot to tell you that I ran 1.5 miles on Tuesday night with R. Darling!  My first run in 5 years or more.  Not too shabby to make it that far!  I’m paying for it now though ;)
5. I’ve recently started feeling bummed about the state of clutter in my house.
6. Watching my flowers grow never fails to make me smile.
7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to watching Dexter episodes with my husband who has been working way too hard recently, tomorrow my plans include meeting a new friend for coffee and Sunday, I want to enjoy a nice lunch with my MIL for her 60th birthday!

 

Have a snow-free weekend Bloggy Peeps!!  Unless you like that sort of thing ;)

9 thoughts on “Friday Fill-In #65

  1. omg I love the color and name of that yarn! It’s a GOOD thing I don’t knit LOL!

    I’m so with you on #s1 and 5. Have a great weekend and thanks for playing :-)

  2. even though you are feeling the run now, it must have given you great satisfaction right after you finished! hope it’s not the knee that gave you the most trouble?

  3. Love the yarn, hate the clutter and OMG I love Dexter! It’s a guilty little pleasure around our house. Hubby and I watch the CBS version on Sunday nights. It’s so much fun in a sort of sick and twisted way.

  4. Congrats on the run! The yarn is scrumptious! I know what you mean about clutter. I have been looking at the house and thinking about all that needs to be done before graduation and it is making me crazy…..Sending you warm Texas Spring weather w/o all of the pollen that comes along with it!

Leave a Reply

