Alisa!!

Side view of Alisa

Another side view

Alisa front view

Alisa back

Alisa front detail

Alisa side detail

Pattern: Alisa (on Ravelry here) from Chris Church at Pursuit of Fiber (can be purchased on Ravelry and on her website)

Yarn: Knit Picks’ CotLin; close to 5 balls (6 balls recommended) in color #699 Moroccan Red (thoughtfully provided by Chris in return for test knitting the pattern for her)

Needles: Size 6 Addi Turbos (Lace)

Mods: Zip.Zero.Nada.

New Techniques: Short rows!

Comments: I love love love this pattern! At first I didn’t know what to expect, having not seen a photo of the finished garment. But when I finished it up and put it on and it fit like a dream, then I fell in love. The pattern is well written and easy to follow and the stockinette section is nicely broken up by the lace panels on the sides. I really like the lace detailing – it comes across as clean and eye-catching, yet not overly frilly or fussy. My straps came out slightly different than Chris’, perhaps because I’d never done short rows before, but I like the way they look (even if I messed up somewhere!). I think this is the perfect summer tank and I’m really looking forward to wearing it often. Thank you Chris for letting me test knit this for you! It was so fun to help you get your first pattern launched and I wish you tons of success with your future patterns!

An Alisa outtake!

An Alisa outtake!

Because I can never resist hamming it up when the camera’s pointed at me ;)

18 thoughts on “Alisa!!

  1. Oh, I love this one you! I’m so glad you choose red too! Yeah short rows are still a technique I’m attempting to master!

    All the photos look great too!

  2. It looks great! I’m definitely going to start knitting mine in about a week. Your shoulder tops are narrower than the version shown on Chris’s website. Is that the short rows thing you mentioned, or is it a garment size or body size difference? Also, how much ease does your sweater have on you?

  3. Wow, you just sold me on this pattern! I love the way it fits you across the back. I’m stunned that you didn’t do any modifications and it fits you so perfectly. Too cool!

Leave a Reply

