Friday Fill-In #72

Cherry blossoms in Chilliwack, B.C. - May 4, 2008

One of my favorite things about spring!

 

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Friday Fill-In #72
(get yours here)

1. There is absolutely NO way you can get me to go skydiving!  Ever.
2. Smelling all the barbecues on our evening runs/bike rides reminds me that summer is almost here!
3. I cannot live without my knitting.  I could try, but it wouldn’t be pretty.
4. Snowshoeing and cake decorating are two things I’d like to try.
5. When life hands you lemons add some salt and tequila!
6.  Sleeping in a tent in the backyard all summer long is one of my favorite childhood memories.
7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to knitting a little and maybe watching a movie, tomorrow my plans include working on my test knit for Chrispy some more and Sunday, I want to do it all over again!

 

Happy Friday everyone!!

7 thoughts on “Friday Fill-In #72

  1. For some reason this post is showing up as new, but I hadn’t commented on it. I love #5 and that picture. I want one of those trees in my yard!

  2. Sigh* my tree with the pink flowers fell over in that last heavy wet snow in Jan. It was a good 30 years old but i think the moles created holes at the roots and weakened it, whole tree just laid over.

    I have not seen the & sign, hmmm, may have to go look this weekend! Hope all went well with your dad at the VA hospital!

Leave a Reply

