A Contest Winner & Friday Fill-In #73

I was telling Jenny about our poopies recently and she said she wanted to see some pictures, so here they are!

 

Nelson - Our 8 year old Jack Russell

Nelson: our 8 year old Jack Russell Terrier (Terror)
a.k.a.
White Dog, Mister, Trouble, Naughty Mister, Pooch Pooch, You little Bastard

 

Britt - Our 12 year old Chocolate Lab

Britt: our 12 year old Chocolate Lab
a.k.a.
Brown Dog, Britty Girl, Britty, Britty Bear, Stinkweed

 

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Friday Fill-In #73
(get yours here)

1. On my laziest day I like to sleep in and take a nap!
2. Organizing things makes me feel like I’m being productive.
3. I love little miracles and big dreams.
4. This summer I want to buy some dresses and wear them.
5. Learning to knit and wanting to share my projects with someone, anyone, who knew what I was talking about made me start my blog.
6. Red is love & roses and orange is comfort & warmth.
7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to watching Apocalypto with the subtitles turned on this time (don’t ask), tomorrow my plans include knitting a little and Sunday, I want to knit some more with maybe a smidge of reading thrown in!

 

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Alright alright.  I know you all want to know who won the contest.  Using a very basic random number generator (the R. Darling Automaton 3000 is currently in sleep mode and needs some time to reboot), I plugged in the numbers and out popped the number 4.  So, the winner of my 200th post contest and the recipient of the Farmhouse yarn, is:

Jennsquared from Cafe Eclectic!

Hooray for Jenn!  I think I have your address already Jenn, but I’ll confirm that with you via e-mail.  Thanks for playing along everyone, I really enjoyed hearing how you all found me and what draws you to my blog!

Have a fantastic holiday weekend bloggy peeps!

8 thoughts on “A Contest Winner & Friday Fill-In #73

  1. Both your dogs are beautiful, but Nelson is particularly cute! I’m totally with you on #3, sistah! Have fun this weekend and thanks for playing :-)

  2. Yay me! :) I responded to your email! Thanks for hosting a contest! And I enjoy reading your blog very much :)

    Your pups are so cute! I love seeing dog pictures :)

Leave a Reply

