First WIP Wednesday Post Evah & Some MySpace Nonsense

Wow. Can you believe that I’ve never ever ever posted a WIP Wednesday post?  Sheesh.  What kind of knitter slash blogger am I anyway?  Oh yeah.  The kind that is still wearing last year’s skinny jeans after everyone has already ditched theirs and moved onto the wide-leg trouser.  What?  These are still cool, right?  Hey, how come you have on wide leg pants?  Ha.  Who’m I kidding?  I can’t even wear those skinny jeans.  So I’m even less cool than the people who own the skinny jeans but still haven’t ditched them.  Anyhoo, back to the WIP stuff.

 

Firebrick Mitten Number 1

The cuff of my first Firebrick Mitten

 

This is my latest and most monogamous of current WIP’s.  I’m testing another pattern for Chrispy called Firebrick Mittens.  She’s hoping to have it ready for release sometime in June, so you should check it out in time to make yourself a pair for fall!  I’m nearly finished with the first mitten and since I’m on a deadline (sorry I’m running late Chrispy!) I need to make it snappy with the second mitten.  These mittens are adorable so far and I can’t wait to finish them!  I’m not sure why it’s taking me as long as it is to work them up because the results are gorgeous, but maybe the small gauge is bogging me down a bit.  I also tend to knit at night on weekdays and the black contrasting yarn is tough to work with when there’s burned out lights in your living room light fixture.  No, we’re not that lazy, it’s just a bit of a production to change them so we wait for most of them to burn out first! 

 

Warm Woolies Items 14-16

Warm Woolies Items #14, #15, & #16

 

Yep.  Still working on that goal to knit 100 pieces for Warm Woolies this year.  It’s going slowly, but I do what I can.  I hope that I can make a ton of little socks when I’m on various vacations this year and while on the train to Portland in October for one of Rodger’s marathons.  Though I’m discouraged with myself for not being further along on my goal, I do work on these consistently and do the best that I can with the time I have.  It’s still super satisfying to finish a pair in a matter of hours.  You can’t get more instant gratification than that!

 

My first Jaywalker

Not much of a Jaywalker yet…..

 

Here’s all I have for my first pair of Jaywalkers.  Not much.  I took it with me to Vegas (you may remember that the Knitterly Things Vesper Sock Yarn took my ipod hostage in return for a trip to Vegas).  I haven’t been working on it very much, but I do take it out every once in a while and look at it.  I’m so loving how those colors are working up together.  And maybe somebody else does too because for some reason they asked to use my photo of my yarn to add to the Jaywalker page on Ravelry.  Is it weird that I get all melty inside when they ask to use one of my photos?  So far it’s only been yarn photos but maybe someday they’ll use one of my FO’s.  That would be kick ass. 

 

Noro Silk Garden for my very own Fake Isle Hat

 Mmmm….. Noro Silk Garden

Hey.  What’s that?  Do I sense a Fake Isle Hat in the cards for Ms. Knittymuggins?

 

************

O.k.  I do believe I promised you some nonsense (besides that crap up above).  Because we have nothing better to do at lunch than find things to laugh about, Miami and I spent a good 20 minutes over at the MySpace Karaoke site laughing our asses off over some of the more “colorful” versions of “Don’t Cha” by the Pussycat Dolls (be careful, you could be singing this the rest of the day like I did).  Unfortunately, I think you have to sign in to listen to the member versions which are freakin’ hee-larious.  Lucky for me, Miami has a MySpace account.  You totally need to check it out if you do too or know someone who does and will log you in. 

 

Happy Hump Day kids!  Hope your week is awesome so far!

7 thoughts on “First WIP Wednesday Post Evah & Some MySpace Nonsense

  1. Pingback: Fall Is For Firebrick « Knittymuggins

Leave a Reply

