I’m Back! Sort of…..

The PDX Train Station – September 5, 2008

 

Well, I’m back in the ‘Ham after my 10 days at the beach.  Is it wrong that I need a vacation again already?  Could be that I’m suffering from a bout of Post Traumatic Birthday Disorder.  Despite R. Darling’s best efforts, the big day was completely and totally unexceptional.  Actually bordering on awful.  Oh?  It’s your birthday?  Here, have a migraine and some cramps and no birthday cake within a 100 mile radius!  I can see I’m in for an interesting year.  The good thing is, I got so.many. hugs and kisses from my man that day and something special that I’ve been wanting for a while.  It doesn’t hurt either that I got carded at Red Lobster when we stopped for a late lunch.  Don’t know what that was all about, but I’ll take it!

Anyway, I just wanted to let you all know that I’m back but September is a notoriously supa-crazy-family-birthday-anniversary-3 marathon & one 50K (that would be R. Darling, not me)-and-everything-in-between kind of month for us. So despite being back home I may still not be around this bloggy all that much.  But – I will be back.  Eventually.

 

Until then…..  I hope you are all doing well!

 

It’s almost autumn!  Hooray!!!!  Can’t wait for punkins….

8 thoughts on “I’m Back! Sort of…..

  1. Happy Belated Birthday, sorry it turned out kinda crappy. At least hubby tried! Could have been worse, he could have forgotten your b-day. But then there really would have been hell to pay huh? :) Take care of yourself with all this busy stuff.

  2. Why is it that as you get older birthdays get less spectacular? I ordered my own cake this year because I refused to bake it. The majority of it is sitting in the freezer.

  3. I’m so glad you’re back. I’ve missed your posts. And happy belated birthday!! What is your exact date? My husband & Dad are the 8th, my niece the 26th and my brother the 28th. And a bunch of our friends are September babies too.

    Sorry about no cake. I say go get a cake and celebrate again. :-)

Leave a Reply

