Friday Fill-In #98 – Bond edition

bond-image

 

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Friday Fill-In #98
(get yours here)

1. Please feel free to agree with me that Daniel Craig is The.Best.Bond.evah.
2. When I pass a Bath & Body Works at the mall I can’t help sniffing it occasionally.
3. My favorite thing to cook is cupcakes!
4.  Yarn is something I can’t get enough of.
5. Creating something beautiful from string; that’s the thing I love most about knitting.
6. Excessive plastic surgery on already good looking or well endowed people always makes me think to myself, what the heck?
7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to not having to push my bangs out of my face (getting a haircut this afternoon!), tomorrow my plans include maybe seeing Quantum of Solace and Sunday, I want to relax!

 ************

BTW knitty peeps:  The IK Preview is up!  Go check it out.  I love nearly everything this time around, as opposed to the last issue.  Enjoy!  And have a wonderful weekend :)

8 thoughts on “Friday Fill-In #98 – Bond edition

  1. These fill-ins are always so fun to read. You’re the only one I know who does them, and I look forward to reading your interesting answers!

    Totally agree on the new IK preview – I really like a number of designs this time too. Last time? Not so much.

  2. Hmm… I’m really having a hard time reconciling that James Bond is completely and utterly anti-gun in real life and yet has no problem making money off the movies. That bugs me.

  3. Hey! The lifted twill hats pattern designer is a knitter from my area! How cool is that? She owns two shops, one in Detroit and one in a further out town. I actually know her because she comes into the book store frequently. Looks like a much better issue doesn’t it?

  4. Okay, for the record, when you are my age, Sean Connery is the ONLY Bond; however, I could totally “convert” to Mr. Craig. Those blue eyes…..OY

    I love your answers!

Leave a Reply

