Friday Fill-In #113

Waiting for spring.....

Waiting for spring.....


 

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Friday Fill-In #113
(get yours here)
 

1. I’m silly, I’m not good at small talk, I love candy.

2. Why do I have a newish computer and not have it hooked up to my printer yet?

3. How does this being good & knitting from stash thing work, anyway?

4. Every morning, I put some kind of perfume on my collarbone & the inside of my elbows.

5. I consider myself lucky because I have a really happy marriage.

6. One day we’ll see if I can ever use up all the sock yarn I own.

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to knitting & hanging out with R. Darling, tomorrow my plans include knitting some more & then meeting Troy at our LYS for a Luxury Yarn Retreat, and Sunday I want to hang out with R. Darling!
 
The rest of the weekend is dedicated to napping & getting over this stupid lingering cold.  Ugh.  Hope your weekend is wonderful!

12 thoughts on “Friday Fill-In #113

  1. i can only hope to have time for napping this weekend – i’m exhausted! i hope you get better soon! All these colds going around really suck.

  2. Oooh Easter candy! The grocery store is chock full of candy and watercolor easter baskets. But when we went to Target yesterday there was nothing! I think I shall still wait a while before I grab some Robins Eggs or Cadbury Eggs.

    Feel better!

  3. Yumm! Candy :) I will have to check out the grocery store…

    That sock is so springy… I have way too much sock yarn, too. Especially for someone whose only knit 2 pairs of socks so far (I plan to remedy that, but you can use it for other things, too)!

  4. Great socks!!! Yes very springy. And yes there is nothing like a great marriage. Always remember you guys have that so when times get tough, you can ride them out.

  5. Love the colors…very springy. Mmmmm…Lindt!

    Also, I’d like to say about #2 – I don’t even have a printer. Tom says it’s not worth it, and he can print crap at work….WHATEVER!

    I hope you had a great weekend. Yay to you for winning the yarn from Robin!

Leave a Reply

