Friday Fill-In #131 – Saturday 4th of July Edition

Today's Knitting Project - Another Warm Woolies Mystery Sweater

Today's Knitting Project - Another Warm Woolies Mystery Sweater


 

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Friday Fill-In #131
(get yours here)
 

1. When I heard an M-80 at 2 AM last night I was totally incredulous and really kinda pissed.

2. Laughter is most definitely the best medicine.  But sometimes retail therapy goes a long way too ;)

3. It’s late, but I’m still being sort of lazy today.

4. Be good to those you love always.

5. My eyes have seen plenty of change in my hometown; some good, some bad.

6. I strongly hope that all of you have a wonderful 4th of July!

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to knitting with my pooch, and Sunday, I want to try to get some photos of Pink Fluffy taken!
 

Happy 4th and Happy Weekend Bloggy Peeps!

3 thoughts on “Friday Fill-In #131 – Saturday 4th of July Edition

  1. right now, as I’m replying, it’s 9:30 at night on the 4th. The dog is going psychotic about all the booms and pops. I can totally sympathize with your 2am M-80 moment.

    Have a safe and happy 4th!

  2. Happy 4th of July! I took a nap, had Haggen Spinach Dip and Chicken In A Biscuit for dinner, and started a new knitting project. Seems like we’re on the same page for this holiday. Did you go to the Apple Yarn sale? I wasn’t planning on it, but was there in line at 8 am. I hope you have a good weekend and a great week-see you soon!

  3. The mystery sweater looks great! I’m doing a scarf for the Red Scarf project right now. It is slow going–maybe a foot long at this point. It’s out of a beautiful aubergine ultra alpaca, though, so I can’t complain. Hope you have a great holiday weekend.

Leave a Reply

