New

New day….

New year….

New life….

New path….

I am one year older today.  Whether I am also one year wiser is….we-e-e-ll…debatable.  There have been a lot of changes in my life this summer as I’m sure you’ve picked up on, what with the deafening sound of crickets here at the bloggy.  Of course, that’s assuming anyone is still reading and I’m not so keen on myself as to think there is anyone left.  But just in case there is, I figure I got some ‘splainin to do.

In the last two months I’ve gained six pounds and lost my waistline.  I’ve quit knitting and blogging and pretty much ceased all internet activity except for that which I’m obligated to do.  I read like a fiend and sleep as much as possible.  I’m sick a lot but still find myself hungry several times a day.  I find it hard to fit everything into a day that I used to and my clothes don’t fit anymore.  My wedding ring is getting tight on my finger and I look in the mirror and wonder how much bigger I’ll get.  March seems a long way away but in other ways not long enough.

Have you guessed my secret yet?  My big news?  Yes, that’s right.  In about 5 months from now, we will be celebrating the arrival of our very own Knittymunchkin :)  I’m due March 9 and I’m completely petrified.  But excited too.

Needless to say, my life is going to change even more in the next few months and for the next couple years.  I’m not really interested in talking about any of this life changing stuff here at the blog and I don’t anticipate that changing for a while, but just in case I change my mind someday in the future, I’m not deleting this space just yet.  Who knows, maybe I’ll need some kind of outlet when I’m home with the baby after his/her arrival (I’ll be staying at home and quitting my job as early as November this year).  But until that day arrives, I just want to thank each and every one of you who has stopped by and taken the time to leave a comment or share a moment of kindness.  I’m sincerely grateful to all of you for your friendships throughout the last 3 years and I hope that this isn’t goodbye forever.  You each have given me something special throughout my blogging “career” and I hope that you know I cherish each and every one of you!  Thanks for always  being there!

Until we meet again…..

23 thoughts on “New

  1. Happy Birthday!!!!

    That is so wonderful about the baby. I’m totally jealous, you know – for I’m still trying with no luck. But you will have to at least let us all know when you know if you are having a boy or a girl.

    You’re right … terrified and excited – that’s how I imagine it might be. But you’ll be a wonderful mom!

  2. Happy Birthday an congratulations! I’m sure you’ll be a great mom. But I am surprised that you’ve stopped knitting — after all, now you can knit for baby too!

  3. Wow, there are reasons to celebrate big time over here! Happy birthday! And congratulations! I wish you the best for this new year starting for you, a fabulous pregnancy, and happy moments with your little one when the time comes.

    Take good care of yourself. I hope to get news from you once in a while, if and whenever you feel like it. And when you pick up the needles again, please show us the delightful itty bitty stuff you knit for your sweet Knittymunchkin!

  4. Happy Birthday! And congratulations for the little “Knittymunchkin” as you say! Take very good care of yourself. I’ll stay tuned, just in case… ;-) Enjoy all the great moments!

    Maryse xx

  5. Congrats!!! Happy B-day as well. I have missed your delightful blog posts. I know it has been a hard year but there are great and wonderful times ahead. Don’t be scared you and your mister will do just fine. Enjoy every little minute they grow up soooo fast. Mine are almost out of the house and they were just born yesterday (or so it seems). Please do let us know (if you want), when the baby arrives. Will be looking forward to hearing.

  6. Belated Happy Birthday, first and second, Congratulations!! I’m so happy for you guys! I know you are going to make great parents!!

    I have missed you blog posts and talking with you some. I know it has been a rough year for you guys, but hang in there, its going to get better. Still no Cavebaby yet! Due date is this coming Sunday though.

    My best advice for the pregnancy, vaseline. Slather the stuff on the tummy, hips, back and the girls. The stuff works wonders and hopefully you won’t get any permanant marks! LOL

  7. A few weeks ago I had this weird feeling that you were expecting! You just popped in my head and I thought, “I bet she is pregnant.” Congratulations!!! And Happy Birthday too!

  8. Happy Birthday and congratulations! I have missed reading your blog posts. Maybe one day you will feel like posting here again, but if not…well, you will have a very busy life none the less! I want to wish you well and pray you will have a safe pregnancy.

  9. Happy Birthday!

    Congratulations!!!!

    I’m so excited for you and R. Darling.

    Yes, please pop on here from time to time and give us updates.

    March is a very fine month….ask me how I know. :-)

    Take good care of yourself and your little one.

    I will keep you in my thoughts.

  10. Wow! What a great birthday pressie! I am so happy for you. He/she will be the best dressed baby in your gorgeous hand-knits! Happy happy birthday and many congrats on the baby news. I’m so thrilled for you!

  11. Woohooo!!! Congratulations!

    Please do not leave us! We’ll wait patiently for you to return when you’re ready. I hope you had a great birthday (and enjoy the remaining 51 weeks until the next one comes round).

    P.S. You are doing some baby knitting, right? You don’t want me to come over and poke you into action you with my 2mm dpns, do you? ;-)

  12. OH my goodness, congratulations! I am so happy for you. I hope you are finding time to maybe get some knitting done for baby. Maybe you will have it on March 4th–(my birthday) :) Good luck with the future and I will continue to check this page for a while, until/when you decide to shut down. :)

  13. Congratulations! :) I’m so slow… I’ve been slow on the blog, knitting and the whole bit because I’m expecting also. My little one WAS due 10/26, but now I may need a little eviction notice! :) We’ll see.

    I’m very excited for you! And if you need anything (like questions and such), feel free to ask away! :) And no, I’m not gonna give you advice without you asking! :)

Leave a Reply

