The Mayor Of Cooville

The Mayor of Cooville spends all day in his pajamas.  He lives at home with his parents and doesn’t have a job.  The Mayor of Cooville has people who cater to his every whim.  He’s not afraid to cry when he’s upset or wants his way and he knows who is really in charge and how to stay that way.  The Mayor of Cooville loves milk.  It’s his favorite.  In fact, he loves it so much he eats milk at every meal.  The Mayor of Cooville knows how to pour on the charm.  His smile could stop you dead in your tracks.  He stays up late and gets up early, and knows the importance of a nap (or three) during the day.  The Mayor of Cooville doesn’t have  a driver’s license but he loves riding in the car and will fall fast asleep while traveling.  He has a lot of potential and learns fast.  But most of all, the Mayor of Cooville still lets his Mama dress him funny……
 

Knittymunchkin!


 
I actually finished these sweaters in late 2009, all but the buttons.  But without the buttons on, it seemed silly to post and then things just got effing crazy with Knittymunchkin’s arrival and so on.  These are still a little big for him but I did put the brown and blue one on him when we took him for a walk last weekend.  I felt vaguely smug when we ran into a couple from our childbirth class and they exclaimed, “What a cute sweater!”, not knowing I had made it myself.  Rodger proudly told them so and then I felt even a bit more smug at their astonishment.  I’m so vain about my craft it’s sad ;)  Anyhoo, the specifics….
 

Felix Sweater in Patons Classic Wool


 

  • Pattern: Felix’s Cardigan by Jacki Kelly (Ravelry link here, My Ravelry project link here)
  • Yarn: Approximately 0.87 balls (194 yds) Patons Classic Wool in “Wedgewood”
  • Needles:  Size 7 –  24 inch bamboo circs

 

Felix Sweater in Cascade Quatro


 

  • Pattern: Felix’s Cardigan by Jacki Kelly (Ravelry link here, My Ravelry project link here)
  • Yarn: 1 hank Cascade Quatro Color #9432
  • Needles:  Size 7 –  24 inch bamboo circs

 
What can I say?  I love this sweater so much I made three (third one still needs buttons; photos to come)!  It’s super quick, super easy, and super cute.  I love that I can make one with pretty much one ball of yarn too.  Perfect for those random single skeins you might have hanging out in your stash.  Finding the perfect buttons though?  That search might take you longer than it does to knit the sweater!
 
Now I’m off to check on the Mayor of Cooville.  He’s one demanding taskmaster!  But this Girl Friday sure does love him :)

11 thoughts on “The Mayor Of Cooville

  1. Isn’t it great when non-knitters say something nice about your knitting, when they don’t know it is your knitting? Otherwise it’s almost as if they only say it out of politeness… As a fellow knitter, I would like to assure you that it is a really nice cardie. Wish I were small enough to wear it myself.

    Give my best regards (in the form of a beestie cuddle) to the mayor of Cooville, he’s a handsome fellow and I’m sure will stay in office for a while to come, he’s doing such a great job :-)

  2. All Hail to the Mayor of Cooville! He is a dapper dresser and a charmer to boot!

    Thanks for more baby pictures! Sounds like I just found my next one skein project answer….Yours look great and soak in all that attention that your handi-work brings!

Leave a Reply

