Teeth

Uh Oh.  I think Knittymunchkin just started teething.  Boy, are we in for it.  My little happy camper is absolutely miserable.  Won’t sleep during the day, wakes up every couple hours at night, chews on everything, and will not quit crying unless I am constantly rocking him or walking him around the house.  Poor baby.  We’re headed to the pediatrician this afternoon just to rule out anything else, though we were just there on Monday for his 4 month check up and everything looked fine.  Yeah, I’m doing the new mom freak out.
 
Speaking of teeth…..
 

The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner


 
All you Twilight fans probably already know that “The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner” was released a few days ago.  I really don’t remember this chick from Eclipse, but I do enjoy Stephanie Meyer’s writing, so I’m going to give it a read.  And did you know that you can read it online for free until July 7, 2010?  Just go here and enjoy!  I’m normally a book purist in the sense that I would rather read a good 0ld-fashioned book than listen to an audio book or read it online, but lately I am all about the free stuff so I’m going to give it a go.  If you do decide to buy the hardcover, the added benefit is that one dollar of every book sold goes to the Red Cross.  Pretty cool!
 
Now, off to feed the baby and pack up and see if we can find a way to make him feel better!
 
Update: Knittymunchkin is apparently not teething. He just has……gas? The doctor isn’t sure, but I’m totally embarrassed.

5 thoughts on “Teeth

  1. Ugh, teething can be horrible! Get your bibs, burpers and tissues ready for drooling and runny noses, and cold teethers for those little gums. He’ll try to gnaw on everything! Ooh, cold wet washcloths – those are good for chewing, too.

    Good luck Mama K! :-)

  2. LOL Gas!!! While I tried everything in the book, I ended up using Mylicon for the gas and baby tylenol for the teething. Nothing else worked!

  3. Do you know the bicycling the legs trick for gas? My grandmother-in-law taught me that one.

    As for teething, a little tube of Orajel will last through many years of teething and even works for pulling out loose teeth. It’s magic!

  4. Jess beat me to my two favorites fro gas and teething! And don’t worry about the new mom jitters. All doctors are quite familiar with them and if you didn’t have them we would all be worried.

  5. I’m sorry, but that was hilarious!!! Yep, went through the gas/colic phase. Caveman had to do some weird sort of move where he put Cavebaby’s bottom in the palm of one hand, supported his back with the other and rocked Cavebaby’s hips back and forth fairly quickly in a circular motion. I couldn’t do it because I didn’t have the strength in my hands and arms. That and “smile-i-con” aka mylicon.

    Life was good when he graduated to his bouncy chair/johnny jump-up chair. ;)

Leave a Reply

