Handmade Pay It Forward 2011

Summer Flowers In My Garden


 
What up Bloggy Peeps?  I hope your New Year is off to a fantastic start so far!  Things are simmering here at Chez Funkytown, but I’m not ready to post anything major yet.  You’ll just have to settle for some fun instead!
 
My friend Chris posted a little thing on Facebook called “Pay It Forward 2011” (I’m calling it the handmade version).  It goes a little something like this:  I promise to send something handmade to the first 5 people who leave a comment here.  They in turn must post this and send something they make to the first 5 people to comment on their blog (or facebook status).  The rules are that it must be handmade by you and it must be sent to your 5 recipients sometime in 2011.   So, since I commented on her status and am now obligated to pay it forward to 5 others, I’m giving you the chance to receive something and gift some things in return!  Who couldn’t use a little sunshine this upcoming year?  Oh and just so you know…. if you play along with me, you are about 99.9% certain to receive something hand knit :)  I don’t do much else these days!
 
Looking forward to paying it forward to some of you wonderful readers!  I hope you’ll join me in the fun!
 
ETA: As of January 11, 2011 I’m all full up :) Thanks everyone!

6 thoughts on “Handmade Pay It Forward 2011

  1. Sounds like fun, I’ll play along! It might just get me sewing and knitting again on a more regular basis. ;) I also like knitting for others too.

    Wondering about the simmering things with you. Hope all is well and you all are doing good.

  2. I just came across your blog and I love this idea! I’m in! I’m just heading out, but I will definitely blog or facebook about it later.

  3. Ack! I can’t tell how many comments there are so I’ll throw my name in regardless. (silly app doesn’t show all the comment)

    I was thinking of doing this anyway when I saw it on Facebook. Fun!

Leave a Reply

