iSpoiled

There was some major spoilage at Chez Knittymuggins for Christmas this year.  As in, my sweetest of sweet husbands bought me an iPad!  I was not expecting this and didn’t think I could possibly need one until I opened it up and started using it.  Call me deluded, but I somehow feel like this little hunk of metal is going to organize and simplify my life in about eleventy-billion ways.  And I barely even know how to turn it on yet.  I’ll keep you posted.
 
But despite all that material goodness, there was much love all around.  I mean, how could there NOT be, with this little face to embrace?
 

 
There is nothing like having a child in your home for Christmas.  It reminds you of all that is hopeful, joyful, pure and innocent.  I hope all your holidays were as wonderful as could be and wish each and every one of you the happiest of New Years!

9 thoughts on “iSpoiled

  1. Yay for delightful surprises that simplify life! Best wishes to you and your family for the New Year. May it be filled with love, joy, and health, and see your dearest dreams come true.

  2. I’m glad to hear that you had a good Christmas. An iPad – how awesome!!

    I bet Munchkin made out like a bandit on Christmas morning. He looks so cute on his trike!

  3. Ouh, an IPad! I too don’t think I need one but who knows one day ;-) And yes, Christmas would not be the same without children! I was lucky to spend Christmas with my nephew and niece! They are so adorable! Enjoy the New Year!

  4. Ooohhh… I covet thy iPad! I’m glad you had a good Christmas, looks like D is loving his trike! Your package from me should arrive today. Happy New Year!!

  5. What a cutie pie!!

    We had the joy of spending 3 days with our niece who is almost 4. So much fun!! I made her a Daphne & Delilah for Christmas and she almost knocked me over hugging me when she opened it. Sadly her big sister was too sick to come. Hubby said he was going to get me a little girl for Christmas next year. Guess I smiled a lot. :-)

    Happy New Year and Happy I-Pad!

    Kathy

Leave a Reply

